top of page
  • jeremyjcworship

Worship isn't always easy.


Worship isn’t always easy.


There. I’ve said it. Worship was never always something that was easy for me to do. Not as a pastor, not as a worship leader, and not as a worship songwriter. It may break some people’s illusion that worship comes easy for those in “positions” or those with a specific “calling”. Nope. It hasn’t been always easy for me.


It may seem to the outside world that those who sing worship songs, and write songs about the love of God must have it easy, and everything is just super for them, therefore we can just lead worship and sing the worship songs with such ease and grace.


It is not. There are times when I have had a long week and I am just flat out exhausted. There are times when the things I’ve prayed and hoped for never got answered. There are times when I am just so hurt and empty that I just lay on the floor of my room, with the worship song playing in the background, but yet I am unable to utter or sing a single word in worship. But yet…


Worship is essential.


These moments are truly essential for me as it’s my heart-to-heart sessions with God. When I set everything aside, and connect with Him. Even if it’s not nice, pretty or happy. I pour out my heart to God. It may not be rosy and can get quite frustrating, but my worship keeps me sane. It gives me the strength to just take that one more step, have faith for just that one more day. And also…


Worship is powerful.


I believe that every encounter with God never leaves us the same. Something shifts. It may be the prayer that breaks forth the miracle. Or it may be subtle, like hope. But things happen whenever we worship.


Worship anyway.


It doesn’t always feel good. And it wouldn’t. I know and it’s something that I struggle at times too - much more often than I would like. But I would like to encourage you to worship anyway. Because beyond the pain, beyond the struggles, there is a God who genuinely loves you and cares for you. And it’s not easy, but what’s on the other side is far far more valuable than where you’re at now.


You’re not alone in your struggles. Let’s run this race together.

Would love to hear your journey.


In love & in worship

JeremyJC

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page